Many students now refusing to choose science subjects at their university level. Why do you think this is happening and what is the impact on the community?

Nowadays, science subjects such as math and physics are not popular between university students as much as past and students do not choose them. This essay will outline some possible reasons for this as well as the social issues it may lead to. One of the reason behind this issue could be related to salary. Unfortunately, subjects such as math or physics would not lead to a lucrative career which is one of the most important criteria for new generation. Therefore, they tend to choose subjects like business instead of science. Moreover, these subjects are very demanding. They need to a considerable amount of time and energy for studying, while university students prefer to easier subjects in order to spend as much time on study as they allocate to leisure activities. In consequence, a community which is face the lack of scientist and professionals could not produce their needs. For example, they will not be able to produce drugs if they do not know about chemistry. As a result, the community have to imports many goods, which costs them huge money (a fortune?). Furthermore, the development of a community depends on their scientist. That is to say, if students do not continue to study science they could not develop technology or industry in their counties, which leads to undeveloped community. In conclusion, I think students refuse studying science because they do not lead to high-paid careers and need years of study. However, this has detrimental effects on society.