In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction, causing high levels of water and air pollution. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Many developing countries have problems with the quality of air and water. It is caused by industry and construction polluting the environment. In order to prevent this issue, several solutions can be taken into account and implemented. First of all, the government should focus on the ecology of large cities and densely populated areas as they are the main sources of contamination. In addition, stricter laws and rules should be designed to decrease the number of construction producing wastes. Moreover, higher standards in terms of used materials during construction should be established. For example, in India, the administration set the law that requires using only eco-friendly materials in the construction of a building. Such an approach significantly improved the ecological situation in the country. Furthermore, some special equipment that reduces the number of pollutant particles is available on the market. Thus, these types of equipment can be used in every environmentally dangerous organization. By utilizing them, it is highly likely that the quality of air and water will significantly increase. A prime example would be Vietnam. It is known for having more than a hundred factories producing a great number of wastes. However, modern filters successfully eliminate more than 90% of harmful particles in the air and water. In conclusion, air and water pollution are caused by industry and construction in many developing countries. There are several measures that can be applied to stop this tendency. Among them are the usage of modern filters, higher standards and stricter laws from the governments.