Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to a number of people hosting international sports events in their country is good while others argue on the same point by considering it is not appropriate for the betterment of their own province. In this task, I will be discussing both views and will conclude by giving an opinion. Firstly, hosting an international sports event like the Olympics, commonwealth games in one's own territory can be beneficial owing to the matter that by conducting such affairs we show respect towards other regions due to which cordial relations are maintained between any two countries which for the sure benefit our own territory. For instance, if India organizes the match for the national game of America, it will for sure fetch tourism as numerous tourists who have a keen interest in that sport come to India to attend the live program and definitely will be a boon for the Indian economy and moreover, our international relations will be one step up by the considerable effort. On the other hand, people who think that it is a bad idea are likewise right to a great extent owing to the fact that instead of promoting international sport and culture we should promote our own sports. For example, there are a plethora of Indian games that have been extinct due to their unpopularity among natives. Furthermore, that expenditure which was to invest in hosting these athletics affairs can be used for benefit of own homeland by investing it in the infrastructure of athletics schools and other activities related to games. For exemplification, a man dying from hunger has nothing to do with the pastime. Besides, the influx of so many foreigners can lead to an increase in the incidences of crime. According to my opinion, hosting an event related to other country sport is beneficial for other countries in light of the fact that it helps in a number of ways like spreading their own cultural values to other countries and additionally it will indirectly contribute to the economy of that country which is hosting but this should be done by looking into fact that own nation also needs money for development. To illustrate, if State has limited resources and wealth and that is spent on conducting event then it will be of no use for own nation. To conclude, I would say that in the era of globalization people from various land maintain relations with each other, and hosting such events in the nation will make a strong bond between the two nations but this needs to be done by maintaining balance with the resources.