Genetic engineering is a dangerous trend. It should be limited. To what extent do you agree?

Some people argue gene-related studies can be a detrimental pattern and ought to be restricted while I totally disagree with the perspective of limiting DNA and RNA related researches. To embark on, genetic research would aid in the process of drug discovery. This is because these types of trials might play a vital role in the development of new drugs. For Example, it is being identified that the covid 19 vaccine was not effective against delta variant. Even though, some medicines are common for all the category people, there are few which are applicable to certain genes. Moreover, this kind of trial would also prevent future pandemics. Thus, it is clear that DNA and MRNA trails would be a key factor in terms of discovering a new drug. Another reason to consider genetic engineering is it can aid to identify the age of certain findings particularly in the case of an Archeologist. Although there are several other methods to calculate the age, However, the appropriate one is through genetic studies. For instance, In,Egypt they opened a burial of a mummy and found that it was buried before 2000 years ago, this was identified through genetic sequencing. In addition to that, this would also play a major role in investigating criminal cases. Hence, it is obvious that it is vital in the field of new findings. In conclusion, Although, there are people who argue that genetic study can be detrimental, still this has several benefits. Similarly, I am of the view that RNA and mRNA studies would play a significant role in the field of medicine and archaeology.