There are more new towns being built nowadays it is more important to include public parks and sports facilities than shopping centres for individual to spend their free time to .what extent do you agree or disagree ...

It is true that town architecture should focus the infrastructure while dividing areas for different public and private sectors.some people reckon that public parks and gyms are crucial in town,whereas I can understand their concerns but in my opinion shopping malls are equally important as other facilities. On the one hand, parks can provide enough space to city dwellers in order to do yoga or play games such as basketball, badminton and table tennis, which may help them to stay fit and healthier. In this techno-savvy era people are having hectic schedule due to their heavy work load and running in rat race consequently,facing health related issues such as depression and obesity. Moreover, parks will provide engagement of people with other individuals and this can be a great vaccine for problems like depression, anxiety. On the other hand, shopping centres in a town can be more convenient for residents of town as these will open opportunities of employment because mall is a big shop containing several different kinds of shops suchlike shoes, fast food and cloths. Furthermore, this will reduce traveling because nowadays everyone wants to live a lavish and branded life and In order to get these brands they travel far away from their town consequently, more pollution increases So considering the factors of importance of mall, there is no doubt in saying that mall should be given as much importance as given to parks.