Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In past time was really common write letter to each other, but the evolution of technology has vastly facilitated conversation between people and letters are becoming obsolete. Mobile phones, Facebook, WhatsApp, e-mail, Instragram are sources currently used to communicate. At present, the internet is helping people maintain connections fast anywhere and I concur that in the future writting written communication will be unnecessary. Modern communications means are more convenient rather than used before, because it help us to convey our message in a few seconds. Modern sources such as mobile phone reduces the distance level between one country to others. For instance, I am from Brazil and I am living in Australia. Even I am really far from my family and friends, I may talk to my parents by video call or message in real-time and that way I can feel closer to them. If I had to use writing communication it would take a long time. On the other hand, there are special occasions that letters are still used, for example when you invite someone to weddings, usually the people send an invite sign, but I do not believe that will be followed for a long time. As traditional as this still happens, in a few years owing to the development of technology it will become extinct. In conclusion, in accordance with the examples cited above, technology is improving day by day and modern communication are making our life uncomplicated. Thus, I agree that write letters will decrease more and more until it becomes unnecessary.