Some people think the advantages of international tourism outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree?

Travel and tourism have been indispensible parts of human life since the dawn of civilization. Post-invention of airplane, international travelling has been more convenient than ever before. Although travel across the globe is gaining popularity, there are agrements about pros and cons of such increased tourism worldwide. This essay will outline some drawbacks of international tourism and explain why I feel that advantages supersede. A group believes that such hike in international tourism has some concerning aspects. First of all, it requires comsumption of a huge amount of fossil fuel to run the specific vehicles to reach another country. To visit a nation far away the only modes to commute are airplanes or ships or vessels, which are run by energy generated from combustion of natural resources like petrolium or coal in humongous quantity. Along with this, utilising these sources of energy to an unlimited extent can cause tremendous negative impacts on nature. Because extracting those natural resources involves nature-destructive means such as mining or deforstations deforestations, which also hamper the balance of ecosystem. On the contrary, another group, including me, agrues about the superseding advantages of ternational tourism, while they suggest the aforementioned flaws can be curtailed with strict government policies. According to them, travelling abroad provides with new opportunities for both students and eorking individuals. In the recent times, an Indian student securing scholarship or post graduation degree from an University in the US, or an owner of a small business from a tiny Srilankan village exporting his products to UAE are not uncommon instances. Adding to this such increase in tourism also contributes to the nation’s economy. The third world countries like Bangladesh and Pakistan earns almost 40% of their finances from foreign travellers, posits a news article published in The Hindu. Certainly, the positive aspects of international travel outweighs the drawbacks. In conclusion, international tourism might have some perceived disadvantages, which, however, can be eradicated with invention of new resources of energy. The opportunities travelling abroad provides us with, in my opinion, are far more advantageous.