Nowadays it is possible to use computers and mobile phones for automatic language translation, and there is no need for human translators and interpreters. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the advent of technology, there is a drastic change in our lives. Now we are more inclined towards using computers and mobile phones rather than applying our own minds to anything. Such advancement is automatic language translation software. Though these applications are available on mobile phones and computers for our help. I strongly disagree with the statement that there is no need for human translators and interpreters. In the following paragraphs, I will explain why there is a need for real translators rather than virtual ones. Firstly, in the era of globalization countries connect with each other for doing trade or commerce, and they do conduct meetings for the concerned purpose and in that, case online translation software will be of no use owing to the fact that from both sides, the response needs to be spontaneous. For instance, to maintain international relations there is a meeting between the two nations which have no dialect in common, then they will definitely need an interpreter to deliver their thoughts. Secondly, some people have a keen interest in learning a new language, and they want to explore their career in a foreign expression,the above-mentioned software works as hurdles in their pathway because if everyone will rely on these applications no one would pay any attention to those who have sincerely devoted two to three years to learn new terminology. For example, a person has an interest in learning French, and he learned it wholeheartedly but besides learning it, there will be no use of it because no one pays for any service which is available for free online. Moreover, it will also have a bad impact on the employment of those who have opted for language studies in academics as it will be of no use if they can not pass their skills to more people. To illustrate as if there will be no need for people who can interpret, no student will take admissions in such course and will affect the employment of those who are already teaching, and indirectly it will affect the economy of any nation. To conclude, in my opinion, these applications should be used for assistance with human interpreters and not as an alternative to it. Because what we can learn from someone's personal experience we can never learn from the machine which is again made by a human being. Furthermore, even though web-based programmes are readily available and pocket friendly, they sometimes fail to provide the true meaning of the sentences and can cause confusion. Therefore we should rely on human translators for translating purposes.