Nowadays in many countries, the proportion of the older population is higher than that of younger people. Is it a positive or negative development?

In order to control a large number population, many nations the world over had invoked some intensive laws and waged awareness programmes. Consequently, now those countries have a lower proportion of young people compared to the population of the old generation. Being a rational mind, I wholeheartedly deem that this phenomenon is surely a negative development for any state. Among the ratiocination to buttress my stance, the one that deals with the downside of having a higher older public as an indication of not having a strong and up to date workforce. In other words, older people are not conducive to providing high quality and productive work in that they have a lack of knowledge about state-of-the-art technologies, leading a country to fall behind other nations having a highly skilled modern generation. For example, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that younger people in the management of a company show more creativity and productivity than old-aged people down to have advanced intelligence. Therefore, a nation with many old people is not beneficial for its development. Another critical rationale in reference to why the proportion of higher adolescents should be maintained is necessarily synonymous with performing the responsibilities of a country smoothly. To be more precise, a high percentage of old people means that they would die almost at the same time, creating problems for a country down to not having a required number of young people to take the burden of those people ’s tasks. Hence, if a nation had the same or slightly higher young public compared to old people, it would be better to run the activities perfectly. For instance, researchers around the world reveal that countries with an equal number of young and old public are more flexible and successful. In conclusion, having a high percentage of older people is a negative thing because they are not productive enough and eventually, existing young generations have to face many setbacks.