Some people think that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree?

Books play a pivotal role in enhancing knowledge and it is also a best source of recreation but nowadays these have been replaced by e - books and internet sources. I think though other sources of information are getting in vogue nowadays but books will not loose its charm easily. To begin with, printed books and notebooks are first source of information for children and they cannot be replaced by any other source. There are many benefits of using books such as, lucid explanation with creative drawings make things easier to learn for a beginner. Secondly, no strain on eyes which can arise while using computer screen or Laptops. For example, a recent survey provided that many children nowadays are suffering from eyesight problems from early age due to overexposure with led screens. On the other hand, e journals and sources can be very handy and accessible in case for adults looking for information or reading anything. Keeping hard copies and maintaining them can be cumbersome so that can be converted into soft copies which require no space and are saved from any destruction. For instance, keeping old books can be difficult and they require high maintenance so to convert them into soft copies and they are safe in a simple laptop. In summary, I would say though with advent of latest technology it is nowadays easier to get everything in just one click away but printed media is irreplaceable.