Population explosion' is a concern for a few nations. Some countries formulated a one-child policy, and others are contemplating the same. Is it a right thing for a country to interfere in restricting population? Discuss.

The growing population is considered the most significant and critical threat to the environment. While some countries have imposed laws on childbirth, others are opposing it. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments in depth; however, in my opinion, it is the root cause of poverty, depletion of resources, and environmental pollution; hence, restrictions are required among overpopulated countries like India and China. Many countries are emphasizing awareness of population control. They have implemented a one-child policy to control the size of its national population. For instance, China has started awarding families with an extra reward if they only had a child. On the contrary, India has also begun to impose laws state-wise; recently, Uttar Pradesh and Assam chief ministers have announced that families with more than two children will lose their chance to work in government sectors. Moreover, humans are the cause of the exploitation of the environment; the enhanced number of drivers on the road magnifies the greenhouse gases impact on Earth’s temperature and leads to climate change. Thus, Restricting overpopulation is the need of the hour. On the other hand, several communities are not in favour of restructuring childbirth. They consider that family planning is an individual right where authorities can not impose laws; giant families will lead to the number of bread earners in the family instead of a nuclear one. In addition, it can lead to increase crime and individual dissatisfaction towards the government. After analysis of both the points, In my opinion, the government should take necessary measures to control this growing problem by imposing such a law, as it leads to sciatica of our resources which consequences need to be borne by our next generation