Some people believe that to give opportunuties to the new generation, companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that in order to give opportunities to young people, organizations should encourage employees who are older than 55 to go on retirement. I absolutely agree with this as there are several reasons why they should implement the mentioned idea. First of all, young adults are known to have more energy and high ambitions forcing them to do their best in any field. Thus, if companies hire young people they will have a higher proportion of motivated employees that are ready to move a company to higher levels. In addition, they do not have the fear of making mistakes compared to older colleagues and tend to be more optimistic and open-minded. For example, being one of the most successful companies in technological sphere, Apple tends to hire employees that are not older than 45. Furthermore, the representatives of old generation are highly likely to follow old rules and customs. Moreover, it is a lot more difficult to them to adapt to new technologies, methods and trends because it takes a great amount of efforts and time to change outdated habits formed during their careers. Lastly, they usually get stuck in old habits and approaches that slow down any progress especially in the spheres that appeared several years ago. For instance, according to the history of the UK, during the reign of old kings the country did not have any revolutionary discoveries. In conclusion, I fully agree that more opportunities should be given to the new generation by encouraging older employees to retire. This will accelerate the progress and development of any company. Were I to hire people I would definitely look for young adults.