People are encouraged to get rid of things in order to get newest fashion and latest technologies. Do the disadvantages of throwaway society outweigh the economic advantages?

Nowadays, people are buying new technological gadgets and trending clothes. While there are a few disadvantages of a throwaway society,I believe that the advantages are far more. Admittedly,there are some disadvantages of a throwaway society.the first disadvantage is pollution. Furthermore, people buy the latest technologies and new clothes and throw away old things.they are polluting the environment where they live.the second disadvantage is modern people should economize things in order to utilize them efficiently and save their funds. It is widely accepted that if people use things more productively, they can spend their money to purchase other things. For example, they can buy accommodation or private cars, if they do not spend their money to purchase new clothes and technologies. Despite having few disadvantages, there are several merits of a throwaway society. Firstly, people know about new technologies and clothes. Television advertisement shows new products and allured humans with current trends. Secondly, it also benefits the company as if companies are making new products, people will purchase them. So, it benefits the company. To cite an example, recently, in India, every people have an iPhone and wear branded clothes. Therefore, it creates companies profit. Thirdly, companies give good service to the people. If they are buying online clothes, the company will give free delivery with a discount. To sum up, I would like to reiterate that although there are some drawbacks of a throwaway society, the benefits definitely outnumber them.