Nowadays many people choose ready-made food and refuse to cook at home. Why do you think it happens? What are the advantages and disadvantages of such choice?

Masses preferring pre cooked items instead of home cooked meals is trending nowadays due to many reasons. This culture has its own merits and demerits which I will discuss in my following paragraphs. To embark on, first and the foremost reason behind masses eating at hotels and restaurants is overburdened schedule at work. Most of employees of any companies or offices eat their meals from outside only as they don't have enough time to make food for themselves. Secondly, nowadays market is flooded with ample food chains offering local as well as exotic menu in reasonable prices. For instance, Mac Donald's and dominos is a world famous outlet offering subsidized offers on weekends to lure customers. This trend has merits such as, it becomes easier for working populace to carry ready made food with them due to tight schedule. Furthermore, it boosts economy of that place as many cities offer traditional cuisine for travellers. On the other hand, folks are losing feeling of love n nurture which comes from home cooked meals. Moreover, the hygienic conditions in which these meals and pre mix packets are prepared are very derogatory. For example, many food chains were inspected by food inspector and most of them failed in test as they did not meet pre requisite for a healthy kitchen. Furthermore, ready made food is always compromised in its nutritional value due to unhealthy and unwanted additives. In summary, eating outside can be fine but not on regular basis as the nutritional value which home cooked food provides is irreplaceable.