Television is good for us. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the TV set has become an integral part of our life. At the same time, it has sparked the debate about its usefulness. Many people believe that Television is good, whereas, others think that it has some bad effects. From my point of view, Television has more advantages than disadvantages. Hence I agree with the point. This essay will depict my agreement. When I think about the positives of Television, the first and foremost one is, it provides up to date information on current events. the public can watch real-time news and get important updates about current affairs and weather. For example, the weather forecast of the BBC channel has helped a lot of people in their daily routine. If there is a storm, people take the necessary precautions before leaving their homes. Additionally, Television helps to kill the boredom of many people. There are a lot of people, especially the old ones, who do not have many tasks to perform in their life. They can definitely watch Television and get entertained. For instance, my grandparents spend almost the entire day in front of the Television as they have nothing to do but watching TV. Furthermore, Television has also provided a great number of job opportunities to many people. To make one Television show, many actors, directors, producers and other members of the crew have to work together. In this way, Television has created many employment choices. To conclude, Television has offered updated news, killed boredom, and many job opportunities. Due to these advantages, I agree that Television is good for us.