Many teachers follow the practice of giving students task for home often based on lessons taught in class . It is often believed that such a practice should be stopped as it reduces time spend on leisure activities or nonacademic pursuits. Do you agree or disagree?

Education and attaintment of technical skills are inevitable in the current era for the achievement of a successful career in a student's life. However, learning should never over-burden students and often large homework sessions and activities can demotivate and adversely affect students ' learning interests. Hence, I disagree with the concept of providing tasks to be done at home. The main drawback is that the amount of time spent on leisure activities reduces and it can deteriorate the physical and mental wellbeing of students. After-school time might be completely occupied to finish off homework, and the level of interaction with parents or family members decreases. Further, parental care and guidance are essential for the child behavioural and character development. Hence a considerable amount of time should be spent along with parents or elders. In fact, the additional tasks, can enhance the reading, writing or any other academic skills of students. Children might score well in the formal assessments and become well-versed in the fundamentals of every subject. Good academic achievement and career progression are not enough to lead a happy life. Interaction skills, a good code of conduct, positive moral values and respect for societal conventions are prime qualities required for children. Moreover, this happens only if they socialize and learn from people of various age groups. To conclude, for the betterment of a child's character and social behaviour, proper parental guidance and care are essential. The bond between children and parents improve provided they spent sufficient time enjoying themselves together. The extra tasks and education activities performed at home should be limited to supplement time spend together with family.