Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career. Others believe that it is better to get a job straight after finishing secondary school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people insist that students should directly attend a college or university to pursue a higher degree for getting the best occupation, others argue that they should start working as soon as they finish high school. Although there are certain jobs that do not require any degrees, I think that studying in university is the better choice because graduated people would usually have more career options. There are several secondary school students who decide to end their education for starting the working route earlier than others. This is due to the fact that some skills cannot learn from university. This then may lead to gain hand-in experiences and learning from online courses instead. Take my cousin’s life as an example, he dropped out of school to pursue his dream, which is being a professional hairstylist, by attending 3 months pro hairstyling course. As a result, he became the owner of the most popular barbershop in town at 20 years old. Meanwhile, university students had to wait for a few years until they graduated and were able to find a job. Having said that, I believe that getting a university diploma is the better decision. As a matter of fact that college graduates generally have more career options. This is because the university certificate can be a confirmation to prove that these people can be trusted as they were trained at the university. According to a 2015 survey, 85% of high school students chose to continue their studies since they believe that graduation from the university could lead them to several career paths, for instance, architecture, engineer, or lawyer, more than those with fewer qualifications. To conclude, despite some of the senior students of secondary school would decide to stop to increase their education level. I hold the view that people who get a higher degree could have more opportunities to apply in several jobs more than others.