Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Outer space has always fascinated man and since ancient times, we made several attempts to unravel its secrets.The number of space missions that are being carried out by various countries is increasing day by day.Some people are of the opinion that, the huge amount of resources that are being used for such missions, should be utilized for the development of people here on Earth. I completely agree with this viewpoint. The following paragraphs will discuss both sides in detail and also justify my opinion. Space exploration is not a cheap affair. Every year, millions of dollars and a vast amount of materials are spent on it. However, it is an undeniable fact that spending all of these resources on such projects does not make sense, when several people out there are dying because of hunger and thirst. For example, more than half of the population of Africa lives below the poverty line and cannot afford three meals per day. Hence, the money used for space missions should instead be invested in providing basic facilities to each and every person living on this planet and in improving the standard of living of people in underdeveloped nations. It is our primary duty to uplift the poor and underprivileged people, as well as to use resources for eradicating poverty and hunger On the other hand, it is also true that exploring the outer space is essential and has benefitted us in many ways.The invention of several objects that we use in our daily life was possible because of it. It also helps us to know more about our planet and how life evolved on it. In addition to this, many technologies that we use today came into being because of space experiments. For instance, take the example of GPS. This system depends on the satellites present in the outer space. To conclude, man has always been curious about the way things work in the universe and is constantly trying to solve its mysteries. To do so, we spend billions of dollars as well as resources every year. However, I strongly believe that it is unwise to spend such a great amount of money on space missions.It should instead be used to improve people's lives and help the underdeveloped and developing nations, become wealthy and self-sufficient