Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that a country could not run properly if the rules and laws are not abided by and emphasized by the society; therefore, citizens should not be permitted to act freely. Personally, I agree that government should impose laws and rules to minimize the crime rate. Restrictions are the best sources to lower down the increasing rate of crimes in our country. If these stoppers will not be in the picture, then it would impact humanity; which would lead to inflation in hideous crimes like rape, and murder. This will lead to disastrous consequences for the country. None of the citizens will be safe and the rights of their properties might be endangered. For instance, according to the recent research from Oxford University, is that, which state that possesses more laws, experienced less percentage of crimes cases than countries, which the legal field shows some imperfection. On the other hand, freedom is everyone’s right; but that should not be taken for granted. The most prominent concern is Traffic rules, which should be followed to mitigate the problems arising in society. Otherwise, it would lead to accidents rates to high and the government will have to pursue severe steps, which would push the imbalance in people’s lives. They would be in a situation to pay heavy fines to the council, which would impact them personally. In a nutshell, rules and laws have a positive impact on the right development of a society. Without them, humans would face serious threats during their existence, which will lead us to the disaster stage, and it would cost us immensely.