These days many of us prefer to throw damaged thing away, whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time. Explain why you think this change has happened? What are the effects of this change in attitude?

Over the years, usage of things have been change. A decade ago, people prefer to repair broken things but nowadays they prefer to buy new things instead of fixing broken parts. This essay will discuss why people prefer to new things over repairing and what effects on the environment. To begin with, a decade ago things were not easily available and that time was not a time of technology. These days people can buy things anything from anywhere at any time. It is easily available. In the previous time they fixed their old items and used then. Moreover, another reason for replacing old items with new is cost of repairing. For instance, Apple's new phone is 1.5 lac and if there is a glitch in phone then its repairing cost is 1 lac then people prefer to buy new items. However, wastage of electronic products are increasing day by day which is really harmful for the environment. For instance, a survey conducted in Oxford University London by the Richard Thompson in which found that electronic waste such as mobile phones and laptops is increasing which cannot be recycled. The government should organise some seminars to aware community about wastage and effects on environment To conclude, people prefer to replace their products with new one due to repairing cost and easy availability of products.