These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

From my perspective, i do think the advantages overweigh the disadvantages. As the technology is developing so fast,we are living in the information era.It’s the inevitable trend that will depend on the Internet and electronic items in every aspect. Nowadays,various social applications are in vogue and appeal to lots of youngsters to download.The biggest problem we are facing is that indulging in the mobile phones and internet.In a study, the average screen time among the people today is 6-7 hours.It means that about half of the day the screen is on.We ‘d rather spent time on internet or apps than spend time face-to-face chatting with others. But without the phones and internet, i can’t imagine what our life would be like.Mobile phone and internet provide convenient and multiple ways for communicating.No matter where you are on the earth or even in space,as long as you have wifi,you will be able to see your friends and family’s faces on this little “shining” screen. Additionally, these technology give us the chance to study online.You’ll gain huge amounts of information and knowledge by just clicking on the screen. This advantage was shown especially in the covid-19 pandemic. Online teaching protected so many students from the outbreak of the virus. We have to remember that Technology should always be a tool to us.All in all,what matters the most is ourselves in the information era.I think that there are enough advantages to overweigh the shortcakes.Only do we appropriately use the technology can we prevent ourselves from falling to the big holes of addiction.