Each year the crime rate increases. what are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this in criminal activity?

Of late, there has been seen that illegal activities have increased and has a remarkable impact on society. There are many reasons for this trend, however, a few product suggestions can solve the situation to a large extent. Both the causes and solutions are elaborated in this essay. Examining the causes, the primary reason for an increase in illegal activities is unemployment and lack of education. Due to unemployment, people could not find a source of income for food and shelter, tend to rob valuable items from society. For example,in a recent study by Harvard University, countries with the high unemployment rate have the highest crime rate. Furthermore, social value in a human being is decreasing and people tend to become money minded. Consequently, the crime rate is incredibly climbing. Referring to the prevention, the government need to educate the youth about the negative effect of crimes in their life. Creating more jobs and strict vigilance of crime by introducing night patrolling and special task force will help in reducing the crime rate. For example, Recently Government of India has introduced a program to bifurcating youth energy and bring awareness and the negative impact of the usage of drugs. To conclude, it can be said that there are certainly swelling numbers in the cities and towns. To live up to the glamorous world and earn fast money, youth commit crimes. However, strict rules and bifurcating youth energy should be implemented to prevent misconduct and help remedy the situation. This debate should be taken as a serious note.