Task 2: Competition for getting into university is becoming increasingly fierce. Why are universities becoming more competitive? Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, education in the countries is a topic that has been recognized and invested, so the number of universities or colleges has increased slightly. Next, pupils also compete to go to top universities. Not only this issue leads to compete in the student entrance exam but also cause competition among universities There are 2 reasons to compete among universities. Firstly, the development of education in the countries is more and more upgraded, which all people have a good awareness of with education. People believe that education is the fastest road to success. Besides, companies require employees looking for a job to have a high degree in college to help the company develop, so pupils choose and submit an application in the universities, which ensure quality of teaching and easy search for work. This issue causes a lot of competition among universities. Almost all universities that have a job application rate usually have a high entrance exam score. This isn't an easy number. Therefore, students must compete, invest a lot of learning and cultivate their own knowledge to be passed in universities. Secondly, each student’s needs are different, so they can find a university that suits their abilities and tuition fees. For example, universities on top have more cheap tuition than normal universities or pupils compete for scholarships in colleges, which have 100 people but only choose 1 person. These are the 2 main reasons that lead to competition among universities. In my view, the competition of pupils when joining in university exams is good. First reason, this issue developed the concentrate on learning as well as most people appreciate for education and their thinking ability more develop. It leads to society developing more and more positively. Second reason, universities will have higher rate of excellent students and pupils have a job after graduating, they easily become a prestigious school that have quality of teaching good. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that the increase in competition to get enrolled in a university has more positive impacts on students, like the increase in willingness to work harder and stay focused to achieve their goal, than any negative impacts.