Millions of people move to English speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language? Give reasons for your answers

Nowadays there can be seen a trend of people migrating to western countries for education. There are a plethora of reasons behind this practice, such as quality of education and the healthy lifestyles these developed nations offer. To embark upon, English is the most widely spoken language in the world, and hence so many individuals prefer to study in this language. Firstly, overseas universities offer the best training with advanced technology and highly skilled professionals. Students, mainly are attracted by a better future and job opportunities. For instance, about 50% of students migrate to Canada each year for higher studies. In addition, most of them have found better career opportunities as well. Hence, the drift in moving to other nations are famous in juveniles because of its long term benefits. Furthermore, the English style is understood by the majority of individuals in the world. To add up, in order to attract many people, a large sum of new channels broadcast in English and most scientific magazines are being published in English as well. Additionally, English has become a universal medium and that is why many gatherings take place in English. Moreover, these countries provide better pay and high living standards. As a result, they live a healthier and happier life than in their native countries. In conclusion, the popularity of the English language has grown dramatically. A growing number of people settle in European countries mainly due to better career growth and quality of life in these nations. English has become an unavoidable dialect in the world.