Some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Global Warming has led to climatic changes across the globe. To conserve the environment from these greenhouse gases, Governments across the planet, collectively are enforcing new policies to reduce pollution. While some people believe that the new reforms introduced by these authorities is harming a lot of business, others claim that this may bring a best opportunity for innovation. I strongly agree with the later people as i believe these reforms will help people find alternatives and create new ideas while keeping the welfare of the environment in mind. Firstly, the policies induced by the government are to benefit the nature. Industries that consume a lot of fossil fuel for producting goods emit a lot pollutants in the environment. Restricting such companies by imposing heavy taxes can encourage businesses to find alternate eco-friendly methods for production. These measures will definitely reduce the profit margins of these manufacturers but ultimately bring about more benefits in the future. For Example, numerous clothing brands in Sweden started producing eco-friendly clothes after the government impleted completed various reforms on these companies which caused a lot of pollution. Furthermore, These reforms have led to plenty of new business opportunities to new companies. High Fuel prices and scarsity of resources motivated the idea of inventing electric cars. For instance, Countries Australia, introduced additional taxes on people owning more than a car per family. This undeniably reduced the traffic congestions on the roads moreover, reduced the pollution rate of the country. On the other hand, it encouraged the people to opt for electric powered cars. In conclusion, Though these reforms can affect the stability for many business for a short term, they will definitely bring benefits overall in the future. Hence, in my opinion, we need to focus on long term benefits and goals which can be achieved with these reforms.