Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In today's world, technologies can be considered to be an integral part of everyone's life and it is claimed by some people that computers should be used for direct teaching, while others believe that such an approach may have negative consequences. To begin with, on the one hand, the usage of gadgets during the lessons may be beneficial for students since it will simplify the whole studying process. This is due to the fact that not only is it easier for some people to type and store all needed files online but also since it gives infinite access to all the needed information. Therefore, if computers are introduced in classrooms they are likely to increase students' willingness to study and improve their results. For instance, when this approach was firstly introduced in some Ukrainian schools scholars' scores began to rise. On the other hand, electronic devices may have a negative impact on human's health. This is because of the fact that not only can they cause myopia which means issues with vision but also it may lead to problems with the nervous system since it was proved that the overuse of technologies makes people more stressed. Hence, this development is likely to have a harmful effect on students' health and so these issues may overweigh the positive sides. For example, more than 30% of youngsters have bad vision due to the overuse of gadgets. Eventually, to conclude, on the one hand, computers may simplify the educational process and give access to a wide range of useful material, however, they may have a devastating impact on youngsters' health.In my opinion, the risk involved in the use of computers for direct teaching is higher than the benefits of this scheme.