In some countries young people move in their own homes in early twenties, in other countries they live with parents longer. What do you think, do the advantages of living alone outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the youth generation is demonstrating a tendency to stay with parents for a longer period, rather than striving to start a faster an independent life. In my opinion, the drawbacks of this approach outweigh all benefits since the experience of living alone offer indisputable opportunities for a person’s growth and development of a stable psychological stability To start with, one of the main positive effects of staying with parents for the young generation is their financial stability. This is because living with parents may save a lot of money which had to have been spent not only on rent and utility bills but also on grocery bills and clothes. As a consequence, reducing everyday expenditures contributes not only to saving money but also to the opportunity of using it as an investment for future financial independence. However, it is clear that on no account should the desire to overspend this freed up money for useless shopping be ignored. One of the main drawbacks associated with staying with a parent for a long time is the absence of chances to gain own experience and learn life lessons. The reason for this is that being with parents is freed youngsters from solving various routine questions beginning from grocery and cooking and ending with financial literacy for distributing future cashflows and planning expenses. As a result, the current youth generation remains infantile and not being able to make own decision, which further affects their ability to withstand life's difficulties and causes various psychological problems. For example, according to statistics, persons who start living separately from their parents at the age of 18 are more sustainable for life’s challenges and more responsible for their decisions than individuals who separated from parents in their 25. In conclusion, I am strongly convinced that despite the advantage of saving the personal budget of a young person while living in a family house there are indisputable disadvantages of this approach as an inability to tackle life’s challenges without compromising their psychological stability.