These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The style of communication has been changed since the prevalence of exchanging information remotely occurred. The portable devices and the smart terminals occupied the majority of time during an individual daily routine and determined how the interpersonal relationship would be established and kept. Thus, the benefits of participating in the information-built world, in my opinion, has surpassed the obvious drawbacks of distant connection. The spatial gap and time span have been dramatically diminished by the synchronized technique used on mobile phones and online software so that an individual should not suffer long lags. For example, the time used for getting in touch with others is shortened to boost efficiency. In this case, embracing the new way of communication to fit in the rapid-iterating society, is inevitable as the mainstream has already conformed. Moreover, the diverse demands to establish a binding and promissory relationship are possibly achieved by cloud calculation and big data matching through the Internet algorithm. For instance, an increasing number of companies are choosing to use online recruitment platforms for employing managerial positions. Hence, remote communication has offered feasible and reliable approaches to meet varied needs at large. However, the major demerit raised by the public is that less emotional perception mutually would bring apartness, one clear example is that consuming social media content, like TikTok or Snapchat on smartphones, is the top priority during family or friends gathering. In addition, due to the security problem of personal information, online social activities would be harmed by deliberate fraud followed by distrust. That is to say, those againsts should be tackled by consolidating the protection of the online system. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, the advantages brought by information technology should be highly praised for broadening the social range. In the future, humanitarian solutions will be introduced to eliminate the disadvantages existing along with the development of technologies.