Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The development of technology devices such as computers lead to an increase in the number of juveniles makes use of it. Although there is an argument that spending most of the time on computers can pose a detrimental impact on adolescents, I strongly believe that it is beneficial and no harmful to teenagers. I will thoroughly present my view in the following part. First of all, it is undeniable that the merits of computer provide for a youngster are really enormous. As a high-tech tool, computers can bring an ideal education atmosphere for children. For example,they easily do some research about some particular things which are still mysterious Moreover, children can find more intriguing videos on youtube or any kind of entertainment website which help them expand their own knowledge horizon in this little world. In addition, the variety of sources on the internet is also a useful weapon for them especially for those who are eager to explore the unknown on this planet. It is widely proved and accepted by both parents and teachers On the other hand, the negative effect of computers is something unavoidable. Most children spend their time playing computer games or watching movies on the internet which lead to some bad consequences such as lose interest in the study and they can easily get disease-related optical problems. Furthermore, they can also lose their interaction and connection with their family members, friends and some other close-knit relationships. Using a computer for many hours can also affect both physical and mental issues which cause some negative repercussions in a long run. In conclusion, there are always both sides to every problem in this world and using a computer is not an unacceptance. However, from my view, I always believe that the merits of a computer outweigh its demerits.