These days, scientists can tell whether a child will become criminal or not by examining the child at an age of three. Do you agree that crime is a product of human nature? Do you think we can stop children from becoming criminals?

Nowadays, Scientific approaches have numerous advancements in almost every corner of human life. For example, researchers by examining a child can tell if he will become a criminal or not in the future. On the other hand, some other scientists have a contrasting opinion and say that being a criminal depends on the environment in which children are growing up. I agree strongly with the second notion, and in my essay, I will discuss my point of view. To start with, some opines that, inborn properties play an important role in future acts. They say that our inside traits shape our behaviour and overweigh to other factors and by studying these we can foresee villain action. For instance, some Behavioral Science Researchers presume that Extroverted toddlers with a high need for excitement have a great chance of showing antisocial acts like felons. Nevertheless, Psychologists believe that most of our personalities shape at the age of seven rather than age three. By studying an infant’s nature itself we could not predict criminal actions, for example, a three years old baby doesn’t show significant behaviour which relates to vicious acts, and moreover, personality depends on environmental elements rather than our biological factors suchlike family abuse, childhood training, bullying at school, weak religious beliefs, etc. It means that if a child’s father or mother always had punished him physically, there is a good chance that the youngster becomes a felon when he grows up. For instance, some research evidenced that most delinquents with high IQ have suffered from destructive family relationships. There are preventive measures to stop adolescents from becoming criminals; parents must behave respectfully. The acceptance of the child by the family is essential to him. It is a pretty big step towards giving confidence to the kid and avoiding feelings of inferiority. Therefore, these kids don’t commit crimes to show off and hide their feelings of inferiority. In conclusion, I do completely agree with the statement that whether or not youngsters will become lawbreakers depends on their perimeters. This situation can be prevented if family or society treats properly with children.