Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

In today's world, more an more people have a concern about the surrounding and care about nature. Therefore, the pollution of rivers and other waters has become extremely important topic for discussions. First of all, to begin with, the main possible cause of such a development could be the fact that more and more factories and plants throw their wastage into the rivers. This is because of the fact that not only do this actions lead to a large amount of waste and plastic in the rivers but also it emmites the water with poisonous liquids and mixtures. For example, in Ukraine, it has become prohibitive to throw any waste into the water since water supplies are becoming more and more scarce so the government has decided to intervene and prevent a larger-scale issue. Moreover, this appoach is likely to have devastating consequences on both fauna and humans. This is due to the fact that not only do a lot of animals die because of emmissions in the water and large amount of plastic but also since people in poor areas are likely to use this water as a bevarage. Hence, it is likely to have a harmful impact on both animals’ and people's health. For instance, the population of turtles has decreased significantly because of the fact that a lot of creatures were trapped by the plastic and could not breath. Eventually, to conclude, one of the possible reasons for water pollution may be the activities of factories and plants. Furthermore, this is likely to lead to a disappearance of some animal species and may have a devastating impact on human's health.