Nowadays, anyone can post information on the internet, even if it is incorrect. As a result, mostly the information we read is inaccurate. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Internet usage is becoming increasingly popular around the world. Some people post the information even after knowing that it is incorrect. Therefore, inaccurate information is being widely spread across. While I agree that our society gets wrong information, I also believe that many websites provide great sources of knowledge to all. This essay will discuss both views in detail. On the one hand, our community gets wrong information from online posts. All the people around the world use the internet as their first source of getting knowledge for any topic. Some individuals post their writings without analyzing the truth of the content. Thus, affects the citizen who read that particular article. For example, a recent survey conducted by the Rotary Club of Chennai mentioned that young adults are mainly affected by the incorrect information that is available on the internet. As a result, false data spread fast across the region. On the other hand, online sources provide great amounts of information whatever we search. Many websites provide precise data, and most importantly public ought to understand that not all the information available on the websites are true. People should read the information only on well-known sites rather than spending time on individual posts. For instance, the online search engine could provide all kinds of links and it is an individual responsibility to choose the right one. Therefore, misleading knowledge transfer can be avoided. In conclusion, though the internet plays an important role in providing information we look for, the negative aspects to be considered before passing on to others. It is the responsibility of everyone to spread correct information across.