Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now.Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Crime is a pressing issue across the globe and countries are trying to deal with this serious problem. A number of people opine that the government should take more measures to stop anti-social elements, while others believe that this is being handled in an effective manner. This essay will discuss both views and I strongly support the former view. There is no place for crime in the civilized world. First off, we need to be more cautious than earlier because more cyber frauds are happening due to the advancement of technology. For instance, nowadays, many people rely on internet banking for financial needs, be it online shopping or online food ordering. Consequently, this is where internet frauds are taking place that gives an extra edge to anti-social elements. In addition to this, physical abuse and burglary are also of great concern to society. Thus regimes should take strict actions to alleviate wrongdoing from society. Conversely, It has also been observed that new techniques adopted by the government are very beneficial which turned out to be more efficient. Firstly, anti-hacking software has been developed by the banks and other agencies to protect the personal information of the citizens. Additionally, closed-circuit television (CCTV) camera has been installed by the cabinet in public places for surveillance. This has reduced the physical abuse and robberies because being under the constant surveillance of video cameras deters both amateur and seasoned criminals from committing crimes. For example, a study revealed that in New Zealand, the felony rate has been reduced considerably by installing video cameras in all public places. To conclude, of course, there is some truth in the argument that crime is being tackled more efficiently. However, in my opinion, various steps are required to be taken to mitigate lawlessness from societies, and this is only possible when both government and societies will work together in this campaign.