In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In recent times, some young people are not interested to read newspapers or watching news channels on television in many countries. There are several reasons behind this issue, so it is important to take action to solve the causes. The following paragraphs discuss the cause of not using the newspapers or follow news on TV and explain the effective steps to solve this problem. To being with, there are several reasons why newspapers are not being used by youngsters in many countries. To clarify this, the one reason behind this is the evolution in information technology that makes teens spend more time on digital media therefore they become fewer reading newspapers. For instance, they are using mostly social websites such as Twitter and Google instead of following the news on TV. Another reason, Youngsters do not have any interests to watch the news topics like politics and business. In addition, the size and style of the newspapers become a hindrance, so this can make it harder to carry it wherever. On the other hand, there are many steps to solve these causes. On other words, the first solution is youth should be encouraged to read newspapers by create attractive contents to their needs. Many research findings that youngsters are interested to read about sports, stories and movies contents. If news channels present entertainment and sports programmes to young people that may make them to follow the news on TV. The second solution is young people should know about the benefits from reading the newspaper and follow different news topics that may lead to improve their general knowledge and so on. To conclude, young people are not more interested to read the newspapers and watch the news on the television for many reasons that it discussed in previous paragraphs and overcome this issue by many effective ways.