Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, it can be seen the technologiesd have become an integral part of people's life. This essay will discuss whether advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantges. To begin with, first of all, the main disadvantage of this is that it decreases safety of private information. This is because eof the fact that due to aa high level of development of tehcnologies human's personal data can be easily accessed by computer hackers. Therefore, it may be used in damaging for people actions and lead to devastating consequences. For instance, only in recent years there was more than 1 million hacker attacks in Ukraine. Moreover, another possible drawback of this tendency is the fact that people are spending too much time using Internet and their ability to learn is likely to decraese. This is due to the fact that people ot not got used to the fact that they may find any answers to any questions on the internet. hence, human's brain perceives thisd as the signal that it does not have to work hard since useful materials can be easily found on websites. For example, recent research has shown that more and more teenagers spend less time on studying anf fully trust the internet and dall the data it provides them with. eventually, to conclude, the tendeny that cinformation trechnology is getting closer to all our life aspects and activities has more disadvantages than advantages. This is due to the fact that not only may it lead to lower safety and security of personal data but also it may have an impact on human's brain and its ability to develop.