Some people think that sports play an important role in society. Others think they are nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that sports are influential in society, while others think that they are more important than free- time activities. I personally agree with the former because sports help us more our thinks. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, sports are significantly essential for everyone including society. Firstly, these can help us lose our weight and keep fit without boredom, moreover, many adverts have to use them to promote their goods such as food, clothing, trainer and a lot. Furthermore, these have affected someone’s life. For example, the Olympic world, which is combined with all sports and counties for competition, is influential for participants because before one is opened, they spend a huge amount of time practising special things, that is a free time for other people. On the other hand, sports are more important than leisure time, which can do them in only free time, that the speakers are workers who are hardworking every day such as officers or doctors, or they might have no time for doing these. For example, if a doctor had wanted to play football with their friend, it would have spent a lot of time to do it rather than, in this time, to learn more knowledge. Additionally, these might be not essential to do it. To illustrate, if an officer had been harmful from doing exercise, it might have affected his work. To conclude, I strongly agree with the former because sports can help us with a lot of things such as being inspired to do exercise. However, these should have limited for doing something, whatever, sports or the academic.