In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Mobile phone apps have revolutionised the way people shop or make online payments. In many nations around the world, it is becoming popular to use these handy cellphone tools to pay for goods and services. This essay will discuss how this development has more positive sides than negative ones. One commonly cited disadvantage of mobile applications is that they can be hacked. The security of such apps can be compromised if people do not take proper care in setting app passwords. This is because some people take little care to set a strong password, which is not very difficult to guess. For instance, some use their wife's or kid's name as a password which can be easily found out by the intruders. On the other hand, cellphone apps are easy to use, and they save a lot of time. For instance, even elderly people have started purchasing things using such apps because the user interface of apps has become very intuitive. Moreover, it helps them buy groceries stress-free, avoiding lengthy and frustrating queues at shopping malls. In addition to this, reminders of due dates for online bills can be easily set up in the respective apps. Taking credit card bill payment as an example, it is often forgotten by the most public to pay dues beforehand. Missing such due dates can have devastating effects on a person's credit history, which plays a crucial role in receiving financial loans. For instance, one of my friends forgot to pay his credit card payment; later, he was denied of personal loan because of the missed deadline in the critical payment. In conclusion, it is apparent that payment using mobile applications has pros that offset the cons, as discussed above. However, people should make conscious efforts to handle apps efficiently to opt for goods and services provided.