Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two, it is argued that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lessen pressure on the world’s fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Despite the prices of fuels reaching the skies for the past ten to twenty years, some people believe that they should be increased further. This is claimed to be the sole solution to prevent the exhaust of precious resources and decrease their usage. If questioned, I differ from this view to a large extent. My inclination will be explained further. The foremost reason I would put forward is that although petrol and diesel prices are rocketed, individuals would still use vehicles without bothering about the environment. Instead, eco-friendly steps can alleviate the issue. Alternatives for fuels to run automobiles can be used. For instance, Tesla cars are manufactured, that run on electricity. Apart from this, awareness among individuals should be created. People should comprehend the seriousness of the situation and take necessary to hinder the rapid utilization of gas. In addition, using public transport and enforcing strict laws like minimizing and restricting cars on roads during rush hours can help curb the issue. On the other hand, soaring the cost of fuels might cause troubles for those who travel long distances for their jobs. Thus, would create more complications than being a boon. In a nutshell, I would state that rocketing petrol and diesel prices would not alleviate the problem of rapid consumption or exploitation of resources and alternatives should be considered to protect the same.