Many scientific institutes conduct research on live animals. Some people regard it as cruel and unnecessary while others believe it is justified in the interest of human welfare. Discuss the two views and give your reasons. Give reason for your answer.

Technology plays an integral part in improving the lives of people. With the advent of this, there are some split opinions regarding the testing on living animals. A set of persons believe it to be immoral, while a group of thinkers support this experimentation process and considers it to be imperative for human benefits. However, as in my opinion, its disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In this essay, I will justify my decision, after analysing both sides of the argument. Examining the former view, the primary argument supporters put forward is it is extremely inhumane to do live testing on animals. The reason being such deeds are done for human cosmetics, which is completely non-agreeable. For example, the testing is done on the fishes and various species for adding fragrances to the perfumes. Furthermore, the skins of lions, tigers and various carnivores are used by high-end brands for clothing. In addition, genetic modification is conducted to increase the production of domestic animals. Indeed, all this is considered unethical and immoral in some religious scripts. On the contrary, few others claim this notion to be imperative for the advancement of humans. For instance, snake poison, which is extracted is used in various drugs and medicines, which cures perilous diseases like cancer and specific heart ailments. Indeed,the tests on cows, buffaloes give a boost in milk-producing capacities, though it is highly painful for them. To recapitulate, although the claim of the tests on alive animals is beneficial for humans has gravity, but the purpose for which it is hugely done is unacceptable and unjust. Nevertheless, the significance of the species in maintaining the food chain is extremely necessary. As per my belief, such a human tendency to show supremacy over species should end.