Prevention is better than cure".Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures.

The measures to prevent a disease are known to be cheaper than putting in research and treating a disease and for this fact some people think that “Prevention is better than cure”. However, while I agree that some diseases can be prevented by taking essential steps, I believe that some diseases are inevitable. With regards to the prevention, there are many steps an individual can take to safeguard themselves by certain diseases such as AIDS. As many of of know that it is a deadly disease and can be transmitted due to multiple reasons, for instance usage of same syringes on individuals, not using a condom during intercourse, and so on. By taking precautions it can be prevented as it is a known fact that the Doctors or Microbiologists are yet to find a cure for this life-threatening disease and the cost involved for survival is steep so the only way to deal with it is to take precautionary steps. On the other hand, there are some diseases that are inescapable and can not be prevented under any circumstances. Cardiovascular diseases such as heart failure, strokes and some type of cancers are some of the examples of non preventable diseases. The number of heart-attacks has increased massively in the recent past and has left everything scratching their heads to find of the reasons behind it. Some people believe that the major reason behind this is the rising levels of pollution which is affecting the health of man kind. As human beings, we do not realize how pollution is affecting our cardiovascular health; therefore, it can not be prevented. In conclusion, although there are many diseases that are preventable by making changes in our lifestyle, eating habits, sleeping patters etc., there are diseases that are inevitable and can not be prevented. The Government should realize the impact of pollution and should take necessary steps to save man kind from the fatal diseases caused by it.