Some people think watching TV and films makes children more creative. Others think that it can actually lower their creativity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As observed by most of us, children spend the majority of their time either watching TV programs or movies. There are some people who believe that watching digital content would enhance creativity in children. Whereas, others form a counter opinion that TV and movies would reduce the creativity in children. If I were to ask, I can say that TV and films will make children more creative. We will discuss both points of view and justify my opinion in this essay. Youngsters are like blank paper, they can be creative only when they have some content in their mind. There are many shows available on TV which intend for juveniles to think out of the box to resolve a given problem. For example, "Show me the path" is a popular program on NatGeo. In this program, an anchor offers questions that require imagination to answer. Additionally, many adolescent-oriented films will take the imagination to the next level. These flicks have unique content such as going on different planets, objects and animals are talking. Eventually, these kinds of contents open up the door of imagination. For example, animated shows like The Cars, Over the moon have unimaginable stories. On the other hand, some people say that TV and flick are adversely affecting the creativity of minors. The reason being, everything is being served to teenagers, hence they do not take efforts to resolve the problems. Their minds are habituated to follow the solutions provided in the programs. Another reason is that many times creativity is associated with taking efforts on their own. If children are being answered for all their questions they might find a solution in the future. In conclusion, I believe that childhood is a learning phase, and even to enhance creativity children should be served with certain content. This is being done by TV and movies. Therefore, I believe that watching TV and films will make them more creative.