A lot of money is spent on renovating old buildings. We should knock them down and build modern ones instead. To what extent to you agree or disagree with these statements

It is an often argued issue whether a huge amount of capital is spent on renovating an orthodox buidings or would be built modern ones. However, I strongly disagree with this statement for the following reasons. To begin with, certainly, "old is gold" the traditional buildings are the most significant to compared new ones because those houses have much more bonding with ancestors emotions thus, we never ruined to that one. For example, an Eiffle Tower is one of the world wonders everybody knows very well but this wonders had build in our ancestors period subsequently, they have alternated some eventhough, this wonders are always special rather than new modern houses. To be more precise, many historical apartments cannot destroy fully but we could be renovated. Moreover, an orthodox bildings have a good style of architecture compared to nowadays. They had built a huge apartment even they did not use any kind of technology even though, those buildings being strong and today people do not know about what the material had used. For example, in India has so many traditional architecture those are more than hundred years above age although, their cannot ruined any apartment but they can renovate to that houses. In other words, this kind of house has many tradtional values,culture, herritage and pride hence, we never destory any kind of conventional method of buildings and we never do the new one in same place. To conclude, certainly, an alternate the houses need a massive amount of capital, those buildings have much more values and close bonding with our grand parents and this reflect our grannys acrhitecture architectural skill. Hence, I strongly disagree with this statemennt. I hope this trend is conducive to the next generation.