Some people believe that children should spend all their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

It is believed by some people that children should enjoy their entire leisure time with family, while others consider it to be irrelevant and negative. I stand by those who are against this idea. This essay will discuss both views in detail. On the one hand, this mentality is considered relevant by its supporters because of many reasons. The first argument is that if children spend their free time with their parents, then they can build a stronger parent-child bonding. For example, it is well known that the children, who have friend-like relationships with their parents, share an ideal bond; a bond in which they can speak freely about everything. And such a beautiful bonding and understanding can create a better psychological environment for a teen. Secondly, a family can bring comfort to their children in every situation. Which helps a kid to cope up with unpleasant experiences. Take a situation for instance, when children experience a failure, in such a situation spending free time with family, helps adolescents to recover and heal faster. On the other hand, I would support those who think the aforementioned idea to be unnecessary and negative. First and foremost, hanging out with friends is extremely important for a child's mental health. When children hang out with their friends they feel free and learn to live every moment. Additionally, spending leisure time with friends provides a child an entirely different place where they can forget all worries. Also, being out with others helps children to develop their personalities and perspective. To conclude, there should not be any kind of unnecessary foundation on children to spend their free time. Spending spare time with family and friends is equally important.