Many people are afraid to leave their home because of crime. Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime. While others feel that little action can be done to stop crime. What is your view

Nowadays, people are worried to leave their homes due to an increase in crime near their surroundings. Many people believe that some strict action should be taken by the government to get rid of criminals on the contrary others think that small action can stop crime. In my opinion, the government should take some necessary measures to stop crime. To begin with, It is not a viable solution for people to sit home all the time to take care of crimes. An individual can sick mentally by sitting at home all the time. The government should take some actions to stop crime such as make some strict laws. For instance, In Netherland, they are going to close jails because there is no criminal. It is a crime -free country because, three-decade ago, the government hung the criminals who committed crimes. With the fear of hanging, their people left the offences. Moreover, the government should also initiate moral lessons in prisons. The government should send prisoners to rehabilitation centres and also organise some vocational courses in the prison. They will do their own work and can earn money to fulfil their needs. For instance, In Germany, in the prison vocational courses such as knitting, carpenter, mason are introduced to train offenders to work outside when they complete their sentence. To conclude, in my opinion, with the help of the government crime can be reduced. The government either make laws or teach them vocational courses to make them capable to earn money and fulfil their needs.