All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity, How could it be tackled?

Obesity problem is on the rise and is impacting societies all around the globe. Moreover, it has a detrimental affect on both offsprings and adults. This essay will hightlight the key causes(Fast- food and Sedentary lifestyle) of this problem and explain the solutions(Home -cooked food and regular workout). To begin with, one of the major reason that leads to obesity is convenience food which is available in schools as well as office canteens. In this fast-paced world, working professionals opt for fast- food as they do not have the time to prepare meals for themselves and their kids due to lack of time. According to a survey in 2017, 70% working professional prepare only one meal in a day and eat 2 meals from restaurants or canteens. Moreover, it has become convenient to order food from delivery apps. The second major cause for this problem is the sedantary lifestyle. Nowadays, students are now required to study from home and adults are required to work from their house because of the prevailing problem of corona virus and for this reason they sit at one place for long hours without moving. Now we will throw some light on the solutions for this problem. First and foremost, the way to tackle the problem of eating habits is to manage time properly which will result in excess time to prepare meals rather than eating unhealthy dishes. This will lead working professionals who are parents to make delicious home-made cuisines for themselves and their children which can curtail the problem of obesity in both. To overcome the problem of a sedentary lifestyle, mankind should opt for routine workouts which can be done from home. For instance, there are a number of fitness apps which guide an individual on how to keep moving and working out at home. People should download these free apps and keep moving in breaks while working of studying from home. To conclude, the detrimantal effect of obesity is prevailing all over the world because of the work from home culture and ordering food or eating out which can be handled by working out at home and going for walks and more home -cooked meals.