Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to change our character traits. To what extent do you agree?

It is a stated fact that before we enter into this world, most of our characteristics have already been formed as we inherit them from our parents. However, it is not true that we cannot change those inherited features. I completely disagree with the idea that our character traits are predefined and cannot be changed afterwards. This essay will state the points of developing new habits after birth. To begin with, everyone in this world has to go through the different stages of the development process. While being in the initial phase of the growth process, one can learn many new things from their elders which can develop their minds. For example, whenever toddlers try to learn anything new like giving a reaction to anyone or walking on their own, they do their best by using their own understanding but also take help from their parents to develop that thought process. In addition, adolescents who have some maturity, can also easily bring a change in their personality by following some good practices and habits. For this, there are several proven techniques through which they develop their characteristics. Out of many, yoga and meditation have been considered as the best way of controlling the mind and developing intellect which can make them aware of their actions and give them the opportunity to understand where they need improvement. To conclude, there is nowhere mentioned that people cannot change their lives once they are born. Instead of this, one can easily adopt new things either by taking help of their elders or in cases where children have grown, including health-related activities in their daily regime will definitely be beneficial to change their lifestyle.