When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Cultural Heritage is one of the most important aspects of any country's heritage. It describes the traditional skills and way of living that the original residents of the country used to follow. However, following technological improvement and reforms, many people believe that traditional skills will be forgotten and it is useless to try to keep them alive I tend to disagree with this thought process. First and foremost, to really gauge and appreciate how far a country has come in terms of technological advancements, one must know where they have started from. Without knowing the origin of anything, it is almost impossible to appreciate how far it has come. Secondly, rather than having a pessimistic outlook, if an optimistic outlook is put into action, then it can be observed that technological advancements don't replace traditional skills or ways of life but on the contrary, takes inspiration from them. To elaborate the previous point, take the case of agriculture. Most of the modern equipments currently dominating farms work on the same principles as that of traditional methods. The only major difference is that modern machines automate cumbersome things. In addition to this, add the fact that because of technological advancements, information about some extinct traditional practices can be obtained. Thus, contradicting the statement in question that implies technology annihilates traditional ways, in reality, it facilitates the study and revival of tradition. Concluding the argument, despite the misrepresentation that technology and traditions causes the latter to die out, in reality, they have much benign relation. Technology takes inspiration from traditions and as a result, it is not pointless, but rather necessary to keep traditions alive.