Nowadays some people choose to live in the city while other chooses to stay in the countryside. What are the the advantages and disadvantages of city living over living in the countryside?

An increasing number of people prefer to live out of the city as it is calmer, safer and cleaner. However, others prefer the city instead, since everything is within reach, and the fact that a city is full of life and can have whatever a person needs. On the one hand, being out of the city brings with it the peace and saftey that many admires. For example: a person residing in the countryside will be more in touch with the nature and away from the city noise and traffic. In addition, the countryside brings with it cleaner air and water when compared to the city. Saying that, being in a rural area means you are away from many of the facilites and services that can be found only in a city. For instance, a rural person might need to travel to the town center to buy food and home stuff, or to get their mail. On the other hand, living in the city allows the person to be more in touch with international events, and have an easier access to more services. As living in a populated area, you will have more services in an arm-reach, such as having access to fast internet, more places to visit, and more shoping options. Furthermore, most of the important government services are usually located in a city. Hence being in one, means you can have quick and easy access to many things that you cannot find in the contryside. Nonetheless, more and more people are moving to the city, bringing with them more traffic, noise and pollution. Hence, you have to live with thousands or even millions in a smaller space. In conclusion, living in a rural area rather than the city is an intersting subject for depate. As residing in the country side brings with it the peace of mind, better air and water quality, and less traffic - it takes away the many services and support systems available in the city.