There is a problem today that copyright materials such as music, films and books are freely available on the internet with the result that the owners of the works lose money. Do you feel that this is a good or bad thing?

In today's world, there is an emerging problem that can be clearly observed when copyright materials such as music, films and books are freely accessible on different websites. This essay will discuss whether this is a beneficial or harmful development. First of all, to begin with, the main drawback of this tendency is the case that really talented people may be demotivated to stop performing. This is because of the fact that not only require human beings admiration and feedback but also since every work should be paid off. Therefore, if those whose materials were stolen and used illegally may feel discouraged from their work. For example, during the last year a lot of musicians could not get to the top charts since their music was not listened on legal platforms. Moreover, another major disadvantage of this approach is that it allows the competitors to steal ideas and by dishonest actions they may gain a competitive advantage. This is due to the fact that if all information is freely available on the Internet anynone anymore, including competitors, can access it. Therefore, plenty of works are plagiarised frequently without legal rights to do so. For instance, recent research has illustrated that more than 15% of songs in a music industry are plagiarised illegally. Eventually, to conclude, in my opinion, the fact that various copyright materials are freely available for everyone on the Internet is a harmful development, firstly, since it demotivates the original creators from continue doing their work and, secondly, it allows competitors and rivals to use these ideas and plagiarise.