The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The development of science at most stages helps people improve their lives, but some of them do not seem to be helpful. The advancement of science has made our lives healthier and studying easier. In my opinion, I agree with this statement that the goals of science must be beneficial. Firstly, the influence of science on health is noticeable. For example, vaccines saved several lives during the COVID-19 pandemic, and if scientists had not discovered that, it would have killed a lot of people. Secondly, the progress of science leads to learning new things and education more accessible. To exemplify, most universities offer on-person courses so that you are able to attend the class where you are living. Therefore, the advancement of technology has made us live easier and healthier. However, we must ensure that the advancement of science is guided by ethical morals and some scientists are not aware of the consequences of their discoveries. For instance, Oppenheimer who invented the atomic nuclear to create clean energy, would not have known that it was going to ruin and destroy a lot of cities. Thus, we ought to struggle to balance between ethical and breakthrough considerations of potential harm. To conclude, the prime aim of science should be to enhance the well-being of the induvial and society. The positive impact of medicine and education on our lives is evident, but we must ensure that prioritize the ethical considerations.